You are here

Alan Smeaton jointly wins the IEEE Computer Society Mark Everingham prize

Event / Domain: 
IEEE Computer Society Mark Everingham prize
Awarding Body: 
First Name of Awardee: 
Last name of Awardee: 
Details of Award / Distinction: 
The 2018 IEEE Computer Society PAMI Mark Everingham Prize has been awarded jointly to Alan Smeaton, Wessel Kraaij, Paul Over and George Awad for “the TRECVid Video Retrieval Evaluation 2003-2018 (datasets and workshops).” The Prize was presented at the biennial European Conference on Computer Vision (ECCV) in Munich, Germany, on 12th September 2018.
Involved Researchers: 
Non-Insight Researcher: 
Wessel Kraaij
Paul Over
George Awad
Involved Institute: 
Dublin City University (DCU)